Family ID: 1471656

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: BARCELONA / Big City | More ⇩

Name Inés

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 24 Feb 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in the neighborhood of Gràcia, that is full of life, shops, bars, restaurants, cinemas and beautiful places to visit as a tourist to see how Barcelona's people live. It is in the city center but not in the old downtown, that is 10 minutes by metro or 20 by walk. We have the metro station at 5 minutes walking.
More ⇩

Job Description

We spect the Au Pair to take care of baby Ona, in the mornings until I finish work about 3-4 pm, and also be available if necessary because I am freelance. A little bit of help for the house like cooking, doing some cleaning or washing macchine. We prefer someone that doesn't smoke because we like the house very clean and good smell. It is important to be dog friendly because Lluna is a member of the family too.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation journalist

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender girl 7 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Australian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, French Polynesian, Georgian, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


The Au Pair will have her own room and bathroom located next to the terrace at the rooftop of the house.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »