Family ID: 1473175

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: BARCELONA / Big City | More ⇩

Name MARTA

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 12 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
142
Profile Visited by 142 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
9%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in the city of Barcelona. We leave in one of the quiet neighbourhoods (also famous for tourists because its close to the Tibidabo), BUT it is actually very easy and fast to take the public transport to the city centre, it takes about 15 minutes (including walking and train) to get to a bigger area (Sarria) and about 25 to be in the city center. We would include a public transport ticket. There are many language schools in Barcelona.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are an international family. School is closed in July, this is why we wanted to have someone who speaks Swedish taking care of the children while we work, so the children get more chances to practise it and be exposed to it. Astrid speaks good Swedish and we want to keep her going and as for Magnus we want him to learn, altough he understands it.

We were thinking of someone to take care of them about 6-8 hours per day (we can negotiate) Monday to Friday.

We also have three pets: two cats, Sookie Stackhouse and Grace Lu, both hypoallergenic, and also a dog, Nero, a whippet. We take care of them so you will not need to take care of them.

Basically the job is to keep children happy and entertained while we are working. Vallvidrera is small, so usually the day would look like this: from 9 to 10 being at home, from 10 to 11.30 go to park, at about 11.30-12 come home and have lunch, Magnus maybe will sleep a siesta, take walks around, and so on.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, English, Spanish, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation LAWYER/ECONOMIST

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender ASTRID 5 AND A HALF YEARS OLD, MAGNUS 2 AND A HALF YEARS OLD

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Swedish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes, we will add a public transport ticket for the month

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have wifi. Aupair will have her own room. The appartment has two bathrooms and we could arrange that she uses one of them.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »