Family ID: 1637586

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Barcelona / Big City | More ⇩

Name Frederic

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 2 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
32
Profile added to the favorite list of 32 candidates in the last 3 weeks
212
Profile Visited by 212 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
44%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
We live right in the city center of Barcelona (Plaza Catalunya). You're right in the middle of the city with everything literally right at our door: shopping, the famous ramblas, all public transportation (bus, trains, metro) although probably most of the places where you will want to go are at walking distance :), may terraces and cafés, language schools. The beach is relatively near too.
Looking forward to getting to know you.
Kind regards,
Frederic and Yaming
More ⇩

Job Description

Mostly to help us take care of baby:)
We have a cleaning lady that comes every week, so all of the "heavy" cleaning is done by her, and the tasks we need help with are mostly related to the baby and can mostly be done during the day time:
- help our 6-month baby girl do tummy time (play and talk) and do some other exercises to develop her physical, mental and social skills.
- put baby to nap during the day.
- take baby out for a walk with the mom
- Wash baby bottles and baby cloth
- Light housework (put cloth in washing machine and hanging dry, put dirty dishes to dish washer and put back in place when done, keep tidy the dinning table and kitchen, periodic vacuum cleaning, iron cloth and sheets)
- Cook for the family (lunch and dinner, no need to go out to buy food, we order online). You are welcome to have all your lunch and dinner with us (and of course we pay for the food).
- Put baby to sleep in the evenings
The schedule is mostly Monday to Friday, with a lighter day on Saturday (mostly prepare meals) and you're totally free on Sunday.
We do have requirements on cleanliness and being organized, also serious about taking the covid-19 preventive measures.
Please feel free to ask any further question about us. We are quiet and friendly people.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English, French, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Export manager / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender baby girl, 5 months old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your own private bedroom includes a bed, sofa, desk, TV screen with chromecast (so that you can watch your series etc on a bigger screen;).
Very quiet even though we are in the city center.
Our apartment is sunny and has a nice terrace.
We do have free fast wifi.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »