Family ID: 1742596

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Barcelona / Big City | More ⇩

Name Abel

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
85
Profile Visited by 85 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair
We are a spanish family living in Barcelona for 12 years. We have lived in Paris, London and Madrid, so we all speak French, English and Spanish. We live in Pedralbes a very nice neighborhood at 15 minutes train of the city center and walking distance to the children's school “Lycee Francais de Barcelona”. We are both doctors and we will be happy having you at home during one year.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need some help with the children:
- To wake-up, make breakfast and take them to the school and pick them up from the school everyday. Wednesday pick them up and make an easy Lunch. To help children a bit with their homework would be appreciated (overall in French). Most of the days Pilar will be at home at 18:00h but sometimes we will need you if something comes up.
- If the kids have to be at home(covid situation) in the morning because they have days “zoom” or Skype classes we will need you to stay with them and help them to connect. We do not know this yet. If everything changes and COVID disapiaers from our lives you will be free in the mornings, except Wednesday.
- If our kids get sick( like flu, otitis..) we will need you to stay at home with he or she until we come back.
- After 18:00h you will be free and also the week-ends.
- We like you to speak French with us and the children to improve their skills.

We would like someone reliable to be part of the family. Some who really likes kids. We will pay you for good Spanish courses and we will speak you in Spanish as much as you want.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, French, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2, 1 girls 10y
1 boy 8y

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, French

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We lived in a four bedroom apartment (150 m²) with 3 restrooms in a very nice area, we have a swimming-pool and a comunitary garden . We have also a gym. There is a very nice park at 3 minute walking where ours use to play. Our home is very well connected with the city centre and beaches. Of course we have WIFI, my kids will kill me otherwise
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »