Family ID: 1744016

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Barcelona / Big City | More ⇩

Name Rafa

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
128
Profile Visited by 128 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
24%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello,

We are Rafa and Isa from Barcelona. We have a boy who is 6 years old.

We are an ordinary family who likes to spend time with family and friends, our free time is spent spending time with friends, going to the beach and going to Cunit where we have a second residence by the sea.

We are looking for an affectionate girl who wants to have a good time with our son:

-Rafa (6 years old) he is happy by nature, he has a lot of energy and desire to play. He loves to dress up, paint, go for walks and go to the beach.

We have never had an au-pair, but our neighbors are used to having au-pairs and it seems to us a very good experience to be able to integrate a person into our family, it seems to us a very enriching experience and a good opportunity to learn languages.

We are looking for someone who can be with us from June to September.

The idea would be to spend part of the time in Barcelona city (in Poblenou) and another part in our second residence (60 km from Barcelona).

During the stay in Barcelona: (June and September): Look after the child from 09:00 to 15:00 from Monday to Saturday (approx. 6 hours a day).

During the stay in Cunit: (July and August): Take the child to summer school at 09:00 and then pick him up at 15:00 and be with the child until 17:00. (approx 3h a day)

During the stay in Cunit (8 weeks), for 3 weeks, the au-pair will have holidays and can if they wish to be with the family in Cunit or at their home in Barcelona (Poblenou).

The idea would be to offer a payment to the aupair of: 280 Euros.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
During the stay at the residence in Barcelona city, the au-pair will have to heat the food that has previously been cooked by the family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Civil servant / Sales clerk

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1, varón 5 años

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British, Cape Verdean, Scottish, Slovenian, Estonian, French, Welsh, Dutch, Irish, German, Belgian

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
We live in the Rambla del Poblenou area, 1 KM from the beach. The area is very quiet because we are just inside the superilla (all pedestrian)

Our flat is a cozy and well-equipped flat.

It consists of two rooms, one with a double bed and the other where there are two beds (1 for the child and one for the au-pair).
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »