Family ID: 1766005

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Barcelona / Town | More ⇩

Name Sharon

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
30
Profile added to the favorite list of 30 candidates in the last 3 weeks
187
Profile Visited by 187 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!
We are a family of 3 living in Barcelona. In June, we will move to a town a short distance (20 mins drive or 40 mins public transport) from the city. For the months of June, July and potentially August, we are looking for an au pair to care for our 3 year old son. The town we are moving to is small but pretty with good access to the beach and country walks. Summers here are very sunny and warm, with lots of opportunities to enjoy the outdoors.
More ⇩

Job Description

We'd like the au pair to be responsible for Nico during our working hours, though of course we would be on-hand and available should any issues arise. Essentially, we're looking for someone hands-on who is happy to get involved with whatever needs doing (cooking, light cleaning, washing), really as an extra adult in the house more so than someone doing a set job. A bit of babysitting on the occasional evening or at the weekend so we can go out/ do some sport would be great. At the weekends, we're happy to have help but also it's important for the au pair to be able to have time to themselves. We're very flexible and keen that the au pair enjoys his or her stay with us as much as we enjoy having them here.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales / Self employed

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3, male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 21-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own bedroom with bathroom shared with our three year old, and occasionally guests.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »