Family ID: 1779433

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Girona / Town | More ⇩

Name Maria Del Ma

State Girona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
31
Profile added to the favorite list of 31 candidates in the last 3 weeks
233
Profile Visited by 233 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,
We are a young couple and are seeking an au pair to join our family. We are looking for an au pair who is kind, active, who likes children and is comfortable having a dog around. Mar had many au pairs when she was young and loved the experience so we would love to provide Noah, and the coming baby boy (May 2021), the same experience..

We have had already an au pair and we were more than happy with the experience! We are still in touch with her and there`s no problem if you want to talk with her to know more about us or about her experience with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone, preferably from May-June, when our second baby will born, so she helps us mainly with Noah. During June, July and August, we will be in a house in the Costa Brava with Mar’s parents. The dayly routin of the aupair would be to play with Noah, at home or at the beach, as well as go with him for a walk. We are flexible on the schedule during the summer, she will have spare time as well as one spare day per week.

If you are interested, please let us know!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Attorney / Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 hijo de casi 2 años

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 360 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The house we bought is in the center of Girona. We are having our house modernised and redistributed as it was inhabited since some years ago, so the house will look new and so cool.
Our house is built in between two houses, it has 3 stories, parking, and a patio with a small swimming pool.

We also spend many days in a house the family (Mar’s parents) have in costa brava, near Platja D’Aro. Now with the COVID we go there even on working days as we do home office part of the week.

In both cases the aupair would have her own room.

Girona, 40-min by train to Barcelona, its a beautiful city with 100.000 inhabitants. It’s not as big as Barcelona but it has everything one needs (Universities, shops, hospitals, etc), you can go everywhere without the need of taking the car. You can take the bike also.
Noah’s kindergarden it’s 2 minutes walking from home, you just have to cross one street. In addition, there is a big park in front of the kindergarden.
Another thing we like about Girona is that you have nature pretty close. The forest is a few minutes walking from home, and our house is between this big park and a river (almost dry) but it is something in big cities is hard to find.
Girona has become famous for two things, the most well-known is that some scences of the Game of Thrones series was filmed in the cathedral of Girona, the other is than Lance Armstrong bought a house in Girona because it seems to be a fantastic region to practice cycling.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »