Family ID: 1913919

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Barcelona / Big City | More ⇩

Name Andrea

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
58
Profile Visited by 58 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hola! We are the family you are looking for. We live in a beautiful place, in the city center of Barcelona, we are a young, successful, and international family, easy-going and fun. Leonardo Is a great, sweet, curious, and flirty baby boy who needs your company, care, love, and support to bloom. As long as we match principles and values, this could be a great life experience.
More ⇩

Job Description

We want to give Leonardo, our son, the best chance we can to blossom. We believe in empowering and enabling children. That means we believe in the motto "help me do it on my own". We believe all children are good and want to contribute to the family. We think respect is the base value of all relationships including the one with little children. We like to talk to Leonardo an eye-level relationship. So this is what we are expecting from our Aupair. That's the most important thing to us. Leonardo is going to a Montessori Nursery 12 min walking from home. So the main tasks would be to get him ready, taking him in the morning, and picking him up in the afternoon. We work long hours and the nursery keeps him just 6 hrs a day. So the tasks are to cover all his needs ( cooking,  feeding him, cleaning after him, making him sleep, supervise self-directed games, playing with him, taking him out, maybe even help us with the grocery shopping and small cleaning activities (ex. Loading and unloading the dishwasher), we have a cleaning lady for the big tasks.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German, Italian, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Director

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Leonardo was born in June 2020

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Croatian, Danish, German, Icelandic, Italian, Norwegian, Swedish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own room and bathroom, with a shower. The house is 160 square meters in a very nice central location in Barcelona (Gracia). Gracia has relaxed and bohemian atmosphere, and there is a lot of life on the streets. Gràcia is trendy but it still holds a charming, village-kind feel. There no need to use a car as you can reach everything by walking. If you want to go to the beach, you can take the metro right in front of our apartment. The house has 4 rooms: living room, master room, guest room (yours), Leonardo's room. On top, there's the kitchen and a laundry room. The apartment has also 2 bathrooms. Your room would be 7 sqm more or less with an internal window.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »