Family ID: 2038175

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Barcelona / Big City | More ⇩

Name Rhea

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2022 - May 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
80
Profile added to the favorite list of 80 candidates in the last 3 weeks
728
Profile Visited by 728 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello there! Thanks so much considering our family. We are Tristan and Rhea and we are new parents to our 2 month old son, Ilyas Kay. I will be returning to work in April/May timeframe and so we are looking for an au pair who can help look after Ilyas while I'm working. We live in Barcelona centre, in El Born. We have lived in El Born for about 5 years. It is about a 15 minute walk to the beach and we live next to Jaume I which is a major metro stop. Feel free to reach out if you are interested in exploring work with our family and living in Barcelona :)
More ⇩

Job Description

We need someone to help care for Ilyas, our young son who will be about 4-5 months old when we return to work full time. He is a healthy boy and we expect you to engage with him. Activities like taking him to the park or the beach daily would be great. We also have 2 dogs (50 kg and 20 kg) and 1 cat so we hope you like animals! It would be great if you can occasionally help us take the dogs on walks. Light house keeping would be a great help - like washing up and keeping tidy.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business consultant / Computer scientist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Tristan - 36 year old male
Rhea - 34 year old female
Ilyas - 2 month old male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2022

Latest Starting Date May 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a bedroom with attached bathroom for you and of course you'll have your own keys etc. We have very fast WiFi and will have a TV for you that has access to our paid streaming services (Netflix, Disney+, HBOMax, Prime).
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »