Family ID: 2187857

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Barcelona / Big City | More ⇩

Name Gabriela

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2022 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
145
Profile Visited by 145 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
16%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi dear Au Pair,

We are looking for a happy, dynamic, and responsible Au-Pair to live with our family as a part of it. We are very interested in cultural and language exchange. We would like the Au Pair to talk with the kid in her mother tongue so he can get to learn some of it, and maybe the parent as well. :)

Since this will be our first Au Pair experience, we would rather have someone who has experienced Au-Pairing before. We work from home, this will make it easier for you to adapt, as we are very available. We do not have a very fixed work schedule, so we can accommodate each other's needs if advised in advance. We expect you to do the same.

We offer you a welcoming, cozy and familiar space for living as well as 80euro/week. We care for your well-being and comfort, so we'd like to provide health insurance as well as a mobile plan. Since we live in the inner city, you won't need much public transportation, but we can arrange it.

The BCN bike rent system will also be arranged. We intend to follow Au-pair World guidelines (including payments, schedule, and chores), but we're open to talking about adjustments.

Every month you'll get an entire weekend off (Friday noon till Monday morning), but you're still welcome to sleep in.

We're looking for someone to join us from June or July 2022 and stay for at least 6 months. Depending on how we both feel, we can discuss an extension of your stay.

If you think you are a good match, don't hesitate to write us.
More ⇩

Job Description

Barcelona is our adopted city at heart. We love the mild climate, the proximity to the sea, mountains, and the city's culture. I'm sure there's no need for any further introductions.

We are a quiet and very homely couple, but we also enjoy going out to dinner or for a drink at least one night a week. We also like to travel at least four times a year. You may or may not be invited.

The sea fascinates us. We like to be close to the beach whenever possible, regardless of the season.

We try to play sports whenever possible. The gym is routine in the week for the parents. We are also open to learning new sports, and if you know how to ski, it's a plus for us to choose you (because we want to learn)

We like to walk a lot in Barcelona and also when we travel, it's a habit that we acquired living in Europe and that has become routine. Taking a short 2-3 day trip inside Catalonia every now and then is something we also like very much to do.

Music is something that is naturally part of our life. We always have some music playing at home, either for Bernardo or for the parents, to relax a little while we drink wine.

Other things we like to do:
- Ride a bike
- Watch movies and series
- Assemble jigsaw puzzles
- Tapas & Drinks night
- Eventually, we attended a concert
- Participate in cultural activities in the neighborhood (like Festes de Gràcia in August)

We hope that our child learns many new things from the Au-Pair, that she does not feed him with electronic devices and plays with him instead. Also, she must try to understand his limitations and defects, be open-minded, and foster creativity, independence, and respect for others.

We also expect from the Au-Pair:
- To be clean and tidy
- To be organized, keeping your room and Bernardo's always as neat as possible
- To be responsible and loving.
- Comply with the schedule and silence at the defined times of the house
- Eventually, prepare the meal with us or prior

We consume little red meat, but we are not strict, we are very open to trying new flavors.
We have a balanced diet without restrictions or allergies.
We're fully Covid-19 vaccinated
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Self employed

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 300 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2022

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, British, English, German, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Scottish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our home is a spacious and pleasant environment in an excellent location in Barcelona. You can go to many places on foot. If you need to go farther away, there are metro stations close by that connect practically to the whole city of Barcelona.

We keep our house well organized, clean and minimalist. Street shoes should be kept outside. We have a cleaning lady who goes twice a week, and we keep the organization during the other days.

You will have your private room. The bathroom is shared with the child and possibly a guest.

Some basic house rules:
- You should organize and clean your and Bernardo's bed linen and towels
- You should organize and clean the shared bathroom you use
- Between 9 pm and 7 am we like to have a quiet environment, this does not prevent you from leaving and entering, however carefully, making the less possible noise
- Appropriate dressing. We're shy and don't like to be exposed. We are a discreet family

What we provide:
- All amenities for you to live comfortably indoors
- Personal hygiene like shampoo, soap, toothpaste, deodorant, toilet paper, and others
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »