Family ID: 2210533

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Barcelona / Big City | More ⇩

Name Natalia

State Barcelona

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 3-5 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
89
Profile Visited by 89 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
16%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello! We are Oriol and Natalia, parents of Martín and María (2 years and 6 months). We are looking for an Aupair who wants to live with our family and help us with the care of our children. Next, we will tell you a little about our family and our day to day, what we expect from this experience and what we can contribute. If you think you can fit in with us and you want to get to know us better, don't hesitate to contact us!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
WHAT ARE WE LOOKING FOR?

Availability of 2-3 months minimum. We need someone who can start between April and JULY 2023 (at the latest) and can stay until mid-September. As long as you can meet these dates, we may consider additional months (for example, staying longer).

We are looking for a person who understands our way of life and wants to "be part" of it, since it implies sharing time and experiences, especially with Natalia, the mother.

A person with common sense and mature, decisive and with the ability to make decisions since they will be taking care of a child under 2 years of age and a baby.

A hardworking person who wants to spend quality time with our children. It is not about sitting them down to watch television but about entertaining them, taking care of them, playing with them. Also willing to collaborate in the basic tasks of the children: preparing meals, bathing, dressing, tidying up toys or the room...

A careful, affectionate, patient person who likes children. He will spend a lot of time with our son, who needs care, attention and affection.

Make it fun, energetic, dynamic... Martín is a child who needs distraction and constant stimulation. Someone who likes to play, sing to him, make him laugh...

An independent person, who takes responsibility for his affairs and is capable of organizing his free time (leaves, language classes, activities, etc.) You can count on our guidance and help for everything you need, but we would like you to be able to manage yourself .

In addition, we assume that the person who wants to live this experience understands that it is an exchange (not a wild adventure in Spain) and agrees to lead a healthy and orderly life, which allows them to take care of themselves and our children. We are respectful, understanding and flexible but any attitude that we consider harmful or potentially dangerous would terminate the agreement.

CONDITIONS

* 40 hours/week approx.
* ESSENTIAL Availability from June 15 or July 1, 2022 (or before).
* ESSENTIAL Duration until September 15, with the possibility of extending the stay up to 24 months.
* Flexible schedule, so you can make other interests compatible.
* Flexibility in dates/days, so that you can make it compatible with outings/trips to visit nearby places.
* Accommodation in a single room with all the comforts (television, wifi, etc.)
* Salary €300/month

If the stay lasts more than 3 months, we can renegotiate the conditions/benefits.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Marketing / Architect

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
3 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-5 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 25-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Español ABOUT THE FAMILY

We are Natalia and Oriol (the parents), a couple of 38 and 45 years old. We were born and live in Barcelona, so Spanish is spoken at home. However, mom also speaks Catalan, English and French. We both work full-time, but we work in the city (sometimes we even telework), so we usually get home before 6:30 p.m.

Maria is our youngest daughter (October 2022). Since she is very small, we take care of her almost all the time. Martín (April 2021) is still small, but he already walks and has a lot of energy. With the arrival of little Maria, we lack hands to play and take care of him. He is a curious, energetic and funny boy. Like most children, he likes to be distracted, play, sing, dance...

When we come home from work, on weekends and vacations we spend a lot of time with the family. We help and coordinate so that everything flows as well as possible. The Aupair will have his/her free time, but most of the "work" time will be spent in the company of one of us. Therefore, it is important that the Aupair understands our "family" lifestyle and is willing to integrate and share time with us.

OUR LIFE STYLE

We live in the city of Barcelona (Barrio de Sarrià-Sant Gervasi), an area with all services and well connected by
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
We live in a 150m2 apartment in the city of Barcelona (Sarrià neighborhood). It is a 3rd floor with elevator.
The house has 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. It is equipped with all the comforts, Wi-Fi included.
We offer a medium-sized room, exterior and quiet, with lots of light and views of a park.
The bathroom is "shared" with the children, but they are so small that they only use it at bath time.

In summer we move to the beach house (in Sant Pol de Mar, 45 km from Barcelona). It is also a modern and equipped apartment, connected by train 1 hour from Barcelona. You will also have your own room and a bathroom to share with the children.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »