Family ID: 2595308

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Barcelona / Big City | More ⇩

Name Rochelle

State Barcelona

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 2-3 Months

Last action: 21 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 147 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello from the Moore's.

Our family is in the process of a move to the US and have been travelling in Mexico temporarily, whilst we plan for that relocation.

Due to our impending move and work commitments we need to be closer to London, but would also like to continue the progress our girls have made with learning Spanish. We have selected Barcelona as our base for that period from April.

We are looking for and Au Pair to support us in this transition and hope to find someone who is comfortable helping take care of our girls during the day by providing some age appropriate tutoring, talking to our girls in spanish and general fun and play activities to break up the day. Any support to help our house function would also be appreciated, so we can continue running our businesses remotely. In return we would offer a nice living environment, good food and fair expectations where we all work together to help everyone function.

If you are a capable, honest, caring, energetic, open minded individual who takes pride in their living environment and work and a move to Barcelona for a few months with evenings and weekends off (occasional babysitting) would be of interest to you with a family who are fun but can offer an environment mixed with culture and business, please get in contact.

I’d love to provide more information answer any questions and if you’re interested jump on a Zoom call.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / CEO

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language
- Select -
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of 4. Husband, Wife and 2 children. Our girls aged 3 and 6 are fun, active and happy girls, who are intelligent and so funny.

As a family we like to travel, and experience new cultures and adventures.

As parents we work hard on the weekdays to allow us to dedicate our time to our girls on the weekends when we explore as much culture and activities our local environment provides.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »