Family ID: 1945861

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Bari / Big City | More ⇩

Name Donatella

State Apulia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 18 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
HI! We are father Carlo (42), mother Donatella (42), Mirella (11) Giovanna (9) and Corrado (6).
We live in southern Italy, in Puglia, in Bari, a city on the sea that offers cultural and sporting activities, with a very lively historic center also frequented by tourists.
The house is in the suburbs, full of activities and clubs such as bars and restaurants, sports centers and swimming pools, parks where you can train outdoors. You can reach the city center by bus (15/20 minutes) or by public electric bikes and scooters.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
We wish our children to learn English joyfully.
We had 6 great experiences with American and Canadian aupairs.
The commitment required is 5 hours every afternoon from Monday to Friday, to follow the children and accompany them to sports activities in the sports center 1 minute from the house and play and talk to them in their free moments. One Saturday morning and/or one Saturday afternoon/evening per month is also required.
No cleaning is required in the house but the Au Pair should behave like part of the family: help set and clear the table, help unload the dishwasher, clean her room and bathroom and tidy up the games used afterward with the children the end of the activities.
Pocket money will be equal to 60 euros/week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Architect / Architect

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
9 Year female
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Irish, Icelandic, Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Cypriots, Croatian, Danish, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, German, Hungarian, Venezuelan

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Italiano
The accommodation is not in the house with us, to offer the aupair more autonomy. We have provided accommodation at the home of grandmother Mirella, Carlo's mother, a 10-minute walk from home.
Grandma Mirella usually takes care of the children during lunch and in the afternoon, she lives in a beautiful apartment with a peaceful cat named Morceau.
We offer a very comfortable room and a private bathroom for the exclusive use of the aupair. I use wifi. The accommodation is in a well served area (bars, restaurants, shops..), close to the bus stop that takes you to the centre.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »