Family ID: 1462082

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Barnsley / Town | More ⇩

Name Alice

State South Yorkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 27 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
114
Profile Visited by 114 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
3%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, we are looking for someone to join our family and help with our two active boys.

We live in a small town outside Barnsley where you can get a bus to Wakefield or Leeds. We also have a holiday house in the Lake District and will be there most school holidays and weekends.

The boys are both in school so there will be free time most days.

Typically this would involve helping with breakfast in the morning to get ready for school and then to cook healthy family meals 4-5 days a week. To help with homework and keeping on top of washing for children’s clothes. Dad works long hours and mum is out 3 days a week. We are getting a lovely whippet puppy in January so also to look after her while we are out. Lots of free time most days.

School holidays and weekends we are in the Lake District, lots of outdoor activities and beautiful scenery.

Most interested in someone who could tutor 2 boys 4 and 8 over the long school holidays, experience of this an advantage.

Looking for short term in new year or also get in touch for the school holiday over July/August.
More ⇩

Job Description

We’d like someone to join us and be an extra pair of hands in the house.

We have a cleaner but would like help with the boys clothes and dinners.
If you come over the summer we will mostly be in the Lake District and any teaching/tutoring experience would be an advantage.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation GP

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 boys 4 and 8

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-33

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

large double room with windows looking over garden, drawers and a chair.
In Lake District a small double room with desk and wardrobe.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »