Family ID: 2187477

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: BARREIROS, AMARES / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Tânia

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Jan 2023

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 14 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
22
Profile added to the favorite list of 22 candidates in the last 3 weeks
100
Profile Visited by 100 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! This is the first time we're going to participate in an au pair program so bear with us :)
We're happy to answer any questions and accommodate any requests.
More ⇩

Job Description

We do not expect you to know how to deal with our kids, specially our oldest (special needs). We are always around to help you and we'll teach you anything that there is to know. We don't expect you to put the kids to bed or pick them up from school, we just would like someone to keep them entertained in the late afternoons - early nights before bed and during some hours in the weekends. We don't expect you to help during nights.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Portuguese

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Software developer / Public relations

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You'll have your own (private) room, but it doesn't have a private bathroom. However, since we all have suite rooms with bathrooms, we barely use the one you would use.
There is WiFi (with Netflix, disney+ and hbo max), and a very very large garden. We also have lots of books both in Portuguese and English. We're happy to buy any foods or other items that you like, or anything that can help you feel at home.
We're in the suburbs of the city of braga, a very dinamic city (10 min by car from shopping mall and 15 by car from city center). We can drive you there in our schedule or you can also take a bus. We're walking distance from a river beach, and we have several others nearby. We're also 30-40 minutes away by car from an ocean beach.
More ⇩