Family ID: 2594733

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Bathing & Dressing

City: Plano / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jill

State Texas

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 63 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Thank you for considering our family. We are looking for assistance for my mother and father. My father had a leg injury this past year and now uses a walker. My mother would like some help in caring for him. They live in a suburb of Dallas, TX. They have an extra bedroom and bathroom that would be yours. There is plenty of flexibility in their schedule so you will have ample opportunity to explore the area and make friends.
More ⇩

Job Description

Ultimately, we are looking for someone to keep an eye on my father when my mother is out of the house. We would also like help in day to day chores, such as cooking and light housekeeping. My father does need prompting to complete daily tasks.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? No, it's a couple or more people in the household

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Administration

People living in the house 2

Age and gender of elderly/senior 78 Year male
77 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary of Caregiver for elderly - USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Bathing & Dressing

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

My mother enjoys exercise and visiting with friends. My father likes to stay at home. He is an avid gardener and would like to further his recovery from his leg injury so he can get back to his plants.


You will have your own bedroom and bathroom. The house is one level and very nice. There is a pool in the backyard, which is nice because Texas is sunny and warm.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection