Family ID: 1597330

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Nyon / Town | More ⇩

Name Xin

State Vaud

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
98
Profile Visited by 98 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
29%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,

We are a small family living in Switzerland, Dad is Chinese origin Swiss national and the daughter is six years old.
I am a divorced father taking care my daughter one week out of two meaning one week my daughter is with me and the other week is with the mother. Under this sturcture, the Au pair works for the father, and will need to take the kid to school (by car) and take her back, play with her until I come back from the work. In case I come home late sometimes (not often), cooking easy / quick dinner is expected from Au Pair. As you can see, the work load is only about two weeks per month.

The child speaks English (mother tongue), Swiss German (good level), French and Chinese.
The father speaks English, French, Chinese, and a bit German.

Thank you,

Richard
More ⇩

Job Description

Au Pair needs to at least speak languages per following scenarios:

Option 1: French (good level), no need other languages
Option 2: English (good level), no need other languages
Option 3: German (good level) + English or French
Option 4: Chinese (good level) + English or French

The person needs loving child not from profession point of view but by her nature. It is better to have a driving licence with.

Honest person is very very important.

P.S. Au Pair is not allowed to take her partner in the apartment.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English, French, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Office clerk

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender six years old girl to be taken to school and take back.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Austrian, Belgian, British, Chinese, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Luxembourgian, Polish, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 500 CHF

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Living in a 3 room apartment, Au Pair will have own room. Free access to any facilites in the apartment, just like a family.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »