Family ID: 2540751

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bashaw / Town | More ⇩

Name Regan

State Alberta

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 12 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
85
Profile added to the favorite list of 85 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1067
Profile Visited by 1067 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there,

Thank you for taking interest in our family. We are looking for someone that will compliment our life and help us out with everyday chores, learning, etc... And in turn we will make you part of our family and help you learn, explore and enjoy the beautiful country that Canada is.
More ⇩

Job Description

I work as an Engineer 9 days from my house and 5 days away. During my 9 days at home I have Blake (10) for 7 of those days and Ashton (20 months) part time. During my 5 days away, your schedule will be very flexible. All I ask is the house is clean, and in good shape for when I return from work, there is groceries and some food prepared Alternatively, once in a while you could come with me to the bigger city (Calgary), which is very close to the Rocky Mountains, where you would be free to travel and explore at your leisure.

You would be required to assist with the boys when they wake up, make breakfast and help get Blake (10) off to school, pick Blake up from school (walking distance), watch Blake until 5pm when I'm off work. Also I would like with the preparation of supper. Ashton (20 months) is with me part time so when he is with me I will require help. But he is mostly with me on weekends when I am not working.

You would also be required to help with meals, laundry, house cleaning, etc...

This would be a great opportunity someone!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
10 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 2000 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Chinese, Colombian, Czech, Dutch, French, German, Greek, Guatemalan, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Japanese, Mexican, Mongolian, Norwegian, Persian, Puerto Rican, Roman, Scottish, Swedish, Taiwanese, Thai, Turkish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of three boys - myself (39 years old), Blake (10 years old) and Ashton (20 months). Blake and Ashton are both very well behaved boys and enjoy being outdoors as much as possible.

We live in a smaller town that isn't too far from the mountains, there is a nice lake nearby where we have a small cottage (you will be welcome to stay there too), and we like to travel and see new things on the weekends. This will be a good opportunity for anyone wanting to visit Canada.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Your bedroom would be in the beautiful basement with your own bathroom. All of our bedrooms are upstairs.

The basement also has some exercise equipment and a theatre room that are yours to use at your leisure.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »