Family ID: 1596236

Children: 4 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Batesville / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Kassie

State Arkansas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
26
Profile added to the favorite list of 26 candidates in the last 3 weeks
149
Profile Visited by 149 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
11%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

The Foree Family is so excited to welcome you into our fun and happy home! Our family consists of myself, Kassie (41), my husband, Lennie (45), and our four boys, Conner (15), Talen (13), Kohen (8), and our new baby, Jaxton (7 months). Lennie has worked as the marketing director for BadBoy Mowers for 20 years, and I have been a homemaker since Conner was born 15 years ago. Conner and Talen are both very smart and athletic. They play football, basketball, and baseball for their school, the Batesville Pioneers. Being typical teenagers, they are very independent, and spend a lot of their free time on their phones snapping friends and checking out the latest Tik Tok. Kohen is our free-spirit and imaginative child! He loves superheroes and spends hours in his costume bins, designing wardrobes and mimicking his favorite Star Wars and Avengers characters. He takes weekly gymnastics, kickboxing, and jiujitsu lessons, in hopes to be the next Spiderman! Baby Jaxton is growing and meeting all his milestones. He just started smiling. He loves his mama and his mama’s milk. His brothers absolutely adore him, and they often squabble over who gets to hold him.

We are a very adventurous family, and hope that you will enjoy joining us in our many outings and travels. Our summer weekends are often spent at our lake condo, swimming in the pool and wake surfing off our boat. Fall and winter bring on travel opportunities going snow skiing and an annual trip to the Bahamas with Lennie’s work. We are very close to our large extended families, who all live within 30 miles, giving us a lot of opportunities for fun family gatherings. We love dining out at great restaurants and cooking great meals—basically, we love great food—you will never go hungry around here!

While Covid brought about many challenges, it also made us realize we like being home together. We learned a lot and flourished through it. Because I am able to stay home and teach the kids, we feel it is our social responsibility to free up classroom space for our friends and teachers through the Covid crisis. For those reasons, we have made the decision to homeschool our children this school year. We are nervous about how we will successfully juggle it all (especially with a newborn in the house), which is why we are so very excited about having a marvelous helper (you!!) in our home!

We live on the outskirts of Batesville, Arkansas. It is a beautiful town in the Ozark Mountains, rich in history and heritage. Our home is located on 40 acres, with a large fishing pond in the backyard. Your room and bathroom in the walkout basement is very accommodating and private. The walk-out basement also holds the game room, a second living room and kitchen, and is loaded with bright windows. You will feel like you have your very own apartment (with the exception when the boys want to join you to play games and watch movies).

Lennie and I are both very involved and hands on in every aspect of house and home and child. We look forward to working alongside you for the betterment of our children and our home.

With all our regards,
Lennie and Kassie Foree

We live in a small town 10 miles south of Batesville city limits. We live 70 miles north of Little Rock National Airport. We live 100 miles West of Memphis International Airport.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our au pair will be asked to care for, play with, read to, and love our children. Light cleaning of their rooms will be asked as well as preparing their meals, doing their laundry, and organizing their rooms. A little help/overseeing/encouragement with their homework will be asked at times. We will need our au pair to drive our children to and from various activities, school, and sports. An occasional weekend and/or weeknight will be available for additional working hours/additional pay. I am a very hands on mom, and I will be helping alongside our au pair every step of the way.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Marketing / Housewife

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 7 months-Male
9 years-Male
14-Male
15-Male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our au pair will have a beautiful bedroom of their own, complete with a closet, dresser, and queen size bed. She will have her own bathroom with a nice shower and toilet. Our home has 2 kitchens. She will be free to do her own grocery shopping and store her own food. We will provide her with snacks and wonderful food to cook or she is welcome to dine with us when we cook or go out to dinner. Our home is over 6,500 sq feet, situated on a beautiful 40 acres, with a large fishing pond. We have high speed wifi and superb technology within our home. We travel a lot and would love our au pair to accompany us to go snow skiing, to the beach, and to the lake. We are a super fun family with top notch accommodations—our au pair will be treated like royalty!
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »