Family ID: 1974719

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Bath / Big City | More ⇩

Name Ian

State Bath Avon

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 29 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile Visited by 15 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi

Our home is in Bath, a beautiful city in the South West of England. It is a UNESCO World Heritage site because of the Roman Baths and wonderful Georgian architecture.

Bath has two universities - Bath University and Bath Spa University - and several well regarded language schools. As a result it is a dynamic and youthful city with a good range of options for sports, restaurants, bars and shopping.

Our home is a large Regency period house in a village on the outskirts of Bath - approximately 4 miles to the city center - and so offers the best of both worlds; green fields and fresh air at the house, but only moments into the center of Bath. We have a pool and gym which can be used to keep in shape during downtime.

Buses run regularly (every 20 mins or so) and the closest bus-stop is a 2 minute walk from the house. One of the family cars would be available for work.
More ⇩

Job Description

Depending on the experience and salary expectations, the main components of the role would be:
- assistance with housework
- assistance with meal preparation
- feeding and walking the dogs in nearby fields
- shopping errands either locally or in main stores, if you have a driving license
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Educator

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender Adult kids - 18 and 28; 18 year old is at University
Younger kids - 14 and 15 at boarding school; at home at weekends and holildays

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Peruvian, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own bedroom overlooking the gardens. Bathroom is shared with our daughter. The house has good wifi and a television can be provided for the bedroom.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »