Family ID: 2013792

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bath / Village | More ⇩

Name Tara

State Bath Avon

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 12-15 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
86
Profile Visited by 86 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
31%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi we are a small but warm and welcoming family looking to invite someone into our home to help with school drop off and pick up in addition to some basic household duties. I have always been a single parent to my daughter and am looking to increase my working hours which means I need someone to help me. Where we live we have the best of both worlds - countryside on our doorstep but the beautiful historic city of Bath only a 10 minute train journey away! We have 1 cat who does not take much looking after as she uses the cat flap when she needs to go outside.
More ⇩

Job Description

I work on a freelance basis so my work can be changable on occassion, however the role would be expected to be something along the lines of:

Monday - Friday (It will not be every day as where work permits I will do the shool run):

Morning: 7.30am - 9am - preparing breakfast, school clothes for the day, packed lunch, getting my daughter ready for school (managing her time, doing hair, ensuring she brushes her teeth), walking my daugther to school (7mins walk) for an 8.40am start.

Afternoon: 3.00 - 6.30pm Collection from school, household chores (tidying, washing, ironing, changing beds, hoovering), dinner preparation, homework where required, aking her to clubs where required.

Evening
1 x evening per week childcare (bedtime routine; teeth brushing, pyjamas; story)

During school holidays some full days childcare will be required, and sometimes she will go into holiday club. Details can be worked out before appointment is confirmed.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Human resources

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 female child age 9

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-15 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 45-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a lovely grade II listed apartment, the room is large with high ceilings, with good wifi access. We are a 5 minute walk from the train station which is a 10 minute journey into Bath and 25 minute journey into Bristol. The bathroom is shared but we have a nice large bath, and a good size bathroom.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »