Family ID: 1594859

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Bautzen / Town | More ⇩

Name Monika

State Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile Visited by 12 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future au pair,
We (Mama Monika, Papa Michael with Magdalena (12), Jakob (9) and Simeon (5)) are looking forward to getting to know you. We live in Bautzen, which is about 50 km from Dresden. Since I (Monika) have been working as a teacher again for a year and Michael always has a lot to do with his work as a church musician, we are looking for someone to support us in everyday life. Magdalena, Jakob and Simeon are at school and kindergarten in the mornings, so your working hours will mainly be in the afternoons (playing with the children and sometimes helping with homework) and in the evenings (putting them to bed when we are not there). If you could help us a bit in the household, that would be great. E.g. keep the children's room in order with the children or e.g. cook once a week. We usually speak German in our family. But we can also communicate in English, French, Spanish and Italian. We play a lot and especially Jakob likes to be active in sports.
We hope that we can be a real family for you in your host country in which you feel comfortable.
Kind regards,
Monika, Michael, Magdalena, Jakob and Simeon
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We would like an au pair to support us in everyday life. Play with the children in the afternoons, put them to bed in the evenings when we're not there, keep things tidy in the children's room, cook from time to time or help with smaller things in the household.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Important

Employment Musician / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Jungen (9 und 5 Jahre)
1 Mädchen (12 Jahre)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Bolivian, British, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Icelandic, Mexican, Dutch, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja, teilweise

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room is currently being refurbished, and the bathroom that you would share with the children is also being installed. Your room is not particularly large, but we hope you will feel comfortable in it. A bed, a desk, a shelf and a closet are of course in your room. You can use LAN or WiFi in our apartment.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »