Family ID: 1460722

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bayonne / Town | More ⇩

Name Anita

State New Jersey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
29
Profile added to the favorite list of 29 candidates in the last 3 weeks
321
Profile Visited by 321 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
70%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Future Granny,

We are a very busy family in desperate need of the right Granny to lend a helping hand and open her heart to us. We will welcome you with open arms and treat you like a member of our family. We aren’t looking for a babysitter or a housekeeper. We want a grandmother who enjoys spending time with our children. Our ideal Granny is someone who loves to cook, bake special treats, possibly someone who likes arts and crafts, someone who is kind, caring, warm, loving and most importantly patient. Right now we live about 15 minutes from New York City. We are moving about an hour away at the end of January to a nice town with lots of farms, beautiful Mountain View’s, cornfields, tranquility and peace. Our Granny will have the best of both worlds. Living in the country but still being close enough to New York City and Philadelphia to do lots of sight seeing.
More ⇩

Job Description

Assistance with childcare, cooking, housekeeping, food shopping, organization, dog sitting. We will not treat you like a servant by any means. We would like an extra set of hands to help in our day to day life. Loving and being patient with our children is the most important thing to us.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Stay at home mom

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender 5-boy
4-girl
2-girl
1-boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair, Nanny and Granny Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our Granny will have her own nice size bedroom and semi-private bathroom that will have to be shared with the children at times. We will have a large one family home with 5 bedrooms, 2 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, kitchen, dining room, living room, family room, deck, large backyard that is surrounded by woods and corn fields.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »