Family ID: 2192028

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Beaverton / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Aaron

State Oregon

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 20 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
105
Profile Visited by 105 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

A warm hello to our new Au Pair! We're so excited to meet you and have you join our family. We are a family of 3, but also have several times had exchange students from other countries join us for the school year. It's been a wonderful experience and we are excited to have our son spend more time around someone from another culture.
More ⇩

Job Description

Care during the week and sometimes on the weekend. Maybe meals cooked, generally for Rowan specifically as we often will make food for ourselves. We would like Rowan to be exposed to other cultures and have more people in his life to socialize with.

We would also like Rowan to be exposed to Portuguese as a language more (though not exclusively)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Software developer / Government employee

People living in the house 3-5

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 200 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Brazilian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 23-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Because of the layout of our house, the room for our Au Pair is separate from the rest of the rooms. It doesn't have a dedicated bathroom, but there is a bathroom on that side of the house that would be primarily for our Au Pair
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »