Family ID: 941637

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Beckenham / Suburb More ⇩

Name Helen

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2019 - Jun 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 06 May 2019

0 25 0%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hey,

We currently have a lovely Dutch au pair who is sadly leaving us after 10 months in June so are looking to find a new au pair from then onwards.

We would like to find an au pair who can fit in well with our family and be part of our hectic lives! We are very happy to open our home and our lives to the right person who clicks with us, who is relaxed, likes to have fun and enjoy our family time. We do also need someone who can be firm with the boys and get the balance right between being friends and enjoying themselves and ensuring that their behaviour is appropriate and within acceptable boundaries.

We live in Beckenham which is right on the edge of London. We have London on our doorstep in one direction (20 mins to Victoria and 30 mins to London Bridge / waterloo / charing cross on the train) and the Kent countryside and coast to the other. We have a large house and garden about 10 mins walk from the centre of Beckenham and a few minutes on a bus from the bars and cafes of Crystal Palace. Our spare room is on the top floor of our house and is large and has its own bathroom so you would have privacy and your own space.

We really hope we can meet an au pair who fits well with us and enjoys coming to spend time here!

Helen and John
More ⇩

Job Description

We need some help in the morning getting the boys ready for school and with the school run. The walk / scoot / cycle to school takes about 15 mins to Lawrence's school and Jake needs dropping at school on the way home. Help from around 7.45/8 am each morning until 9 am would be great. Jake needs collecting at 3.10 and Lawrence at 3.20 (unless he has an afterschool club). From then until around 6 / 6.30 pm we need the boys to be cared for and looked after until we are finished at work. This will include helping them with any homework, taking them to the park, playing in the garden and preparing them an evening meal for them. Perhaps 1 or 2 night a week max if we are held up at work, we may also need help with starting their bath and getting them ready for bed.

Any ad hoc babysitting would also be good but I guess we probably only go out without them around 2 or 3 nights a month on average. The ability to have a babysitter so we could go out for the odd dinner together would be great but not essential! At the weekends we spend lots of time together as a family so you would always get time off at the weekends.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Solicitor

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Lawrence (boy) - 9 years old
Jake (boy) - 6 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jun 2019

Latest Starting Date Jun 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 500 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? perhaps

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a double bedroom in our attic which is up a separate set of stairs from the first floor meaning you would get your own privacy. There is a bathroom up there too so you would have your own space separate from us and the kids.

England / UK

Become an Au Pair in the United Kingdom and experience the English way of life. Learn more information about the Au Pair application and requirements.

Read More

Au Pair in England / UK: visa information

Read about the UK visa application requirements for an Au Pair and learn about different types of visas. Find out which visa you need to join the program.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in England / UK

How can you become an Au Pair in the UK? Read more about the requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens interested in participating in the program in the UK.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us