Family ID: 1609646

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bedburg / Village | More ⇩

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
263
Profile Visited by 263 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future member of our family,
We are not your typical host family. My wife and I are both French but we left France almost 20 years ago having lived in the UK before coming to Germany, both our kids were born in Germany and our son clearly prefers speaking German ?. It means that at home, you have a constant mix of languages.

We love spending time together as a family. My wife and I both have high responsibility jobs which means that evening and time with the kids can be short. Weekends are therefore a way to spend time together and do the things that we love: restaurants, walks, games.

We live in a small town/village of approx. 25,000 residents. It is actually well located being a 40 mins drive to Cologne, Düsseldorf or Aachen. Direct train connections are available daily to both Cologne and Düsseldorf.

We are looking for someone who would complete our family. You would for example and if you wish to, come with us on holiday to France (visiting family).

We’re really looking forward to welcoming you in our home and lives
Thanks
Loic, Nathalie, Mathys and Anaelle.
More ⇩

Job Description

Help where you can and when you can. We're not expecting you to cook all the meals or clean the house but help here and there.
We're currently working from home (my wife is part time until April) until the current situation improves and our kids are still going to kindergarten.
We would need you to pick up the kids from kindergarten and look after them for a couple of hours in the afternoon until one of us is able to finish work.
Once we're be back full time in the office, we would need you to pick up the kids from kindergarten and look after them from 4pm to 6pm until we come back from work.
All weekends will be free for you to spend on your own or with us (as I say, we like traveling and visiting places so you'll be welcome to join us and we're not expecting you to babysit the kids then but more like being part of the family rather than an employee)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 year old boy and 1 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Croatian, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Flemish, German, Greek, Irish, Italian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 330 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom of course and access to your own bathroom. Both are on the second floor of the house. On the same floor, we have another guest bedroom that our friends or family would use when visiting.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »