Family ID: 1438097

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bedford / Town | More ⇩

Name Carla

State Bedfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
75
Profile Visited by 75 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for an aupair/ nanny who would work 8hr days, 3-4 times a week, you will be responsible for looking after our two sons and whilst working doing some general light house work like hoovering up after the children, and general maintenance of the house. You will have a lot of free days. There may be additional babysitting needed, if this falls on a free day we will pay you extra. You will have use of a car (if you drive) WiFi, sky tv, any food you require, this house will be your own.

We are looking for someone who is sociable and will interact with the family, our last aupair would lock herself away in her room and did not interact with us, it’s safe to say it didn’t work, to work and live with a family you need to get to know the family as we need to get to know you. We are not expecting you to spend all of your free time with us, but to have a meal with us, watch a film ect, come in family days out, we would like that so if you are excessively shy this won’t work.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to work 3-4 times Monday to Sunday, my shift patterns vary and my husband works all over the country. The shifts will be known a month in advance so you will be aware of when you have your free days and this will also be noted on a work calendar in the living room.
I’m looking for someone who will look after my children and interact with them, not sit on her phone and ignore them. You will be required to cook them either breakfast & lunch if I am on an early shift or dinner if I’m on a late shift. Whilst the children are in your care, if you wish to take them out I will provide the funds to do so. My 3yr old goes to nursery 3 times a week so mainly you will be looking after the baby. As stated before light general house work will be required, we also require you to be honest and respectful to us and we will do the same in return.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Hotel guest assistan

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 boys, 1 & 3 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 600 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have your own room, we just have purchased a new bed as our old aupair did not like the last, WiFi, sky, personal tv, 10 mins away from town centre. Any food requirements we will provide for
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »