Family ID: 1756357

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bedford / Town | More ⇩

Name Alexandra

State Bedfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
49
Profile Visited by 49 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
19%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

My name is Alexandra and I am looking for an au pair who is already in the UK to join our family
.Your main responsibilities will be to help me with the care of my 3.7-year-old son, engaging with my vibrant 5.1-year-old.
I hope that you and your loved ones are safe & well during this worrying time. :)

We live in a newly built development only 5 km away from the city centre.

Many of the English class can be taken in the central area, however, due to the pandemic UK government has temporarily suspended class attendance and everybody is learning online - hopefully, this will be back to normality soon. Our nearest bus station is 0.5 km away from our house.
More ⇩

Job Description

A typical childcare day would be arranged like this:
Get the kids ready for school/ nursery, i.e. help to dress up, prepare breakfast.
Evelyn goes with school bus - she will be collected from home every day at 8:30 am and returning at 15:00 approximately.
Friday she finishes at 12 due to the Covid situation.
Milan goes to nursery just across the road from 8:40 to 11:40 and then he spends some time at the Playgroup. He will be back at 15:00. He goes Monday - Friday to nursery 8:40 -11:40 and Monday to Thursday to playgroup. Your peek time will be early morning to 8:40 am and from 15:00 onwards.
Your primary duty will consist of providing the children with childcare.
The childcare duties include the following activities: looking after the children; keeping the children entertained and playing with them when they are at home; preparing simple meals for them; loading and unloading children’s laundry into the basket or washing machine; bathing and dressing the children; everything to do with keeping the house clean and tidy in relation to the childcare activity (e.g. toys, kids clothes; kids snack), loading and unloading the dishwasher; and, once a week, vacuuming and dusting the common area. Of course, you will have to keep your own room and the bathroom you are using in good cleaning conditions and tidy.
Pocket money starts from £400 if you are willing to have extra tasks we can negotiate. :)
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Romanian

Languages spoken at home English, Romanian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Customer service representative / Driver

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender One girl - 5 years and 1 month
One boy - 3 years and 7 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 4 townhouse with 2.5 bathrooms. Your room will be located at the top floor and you will have shared bathroom - mainly used by the kids to has bath.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »