Family ID: 1962956

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: BEDFORD / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Kevin

State Bedfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 26 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
19
Profile Visited by 19 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!
We are a happy family with two boys aged 3 and 4 years old. We live in rural Bedfordshire and have an annexe with its own front door and en suite for any au pair.
We have had two Spanish au pairs before and it was a great experience. They can give references.
You would have your own car and we just need help with early morning and then afternoon/evening care for Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. Driving is essential. The rest of your time would be your own to study or explore with the car. You are always welcome to join us for family days out and fun. You can have your own time as well as the annexe has TV, WiFi and Sky TV.
The only issues are the strict UK immigration rules which mean we would have to check what visa you could get if you are from a country that requires a visa. We can help but you will need to see what visa might best suit you, if there is one.
We loved learning about Spain and Spanish cooking and learning about another country would be great(or more about Spain)! If you think our profile would be a good fit then we are looking for someone to start as soon as possible.

Hopefully speak to you soon

Kevin and Amy
More ⇩

Job Description

School run on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. as well as looking after the boys until we get home. This is often around half five.
The rest of the time would be your own.
We need you to drive, this is essential as we live in the countryside and you will need to be able to drive the children on the school run.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Government employee / Government employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 year old Boy
5 year old Boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 500 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Irish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own separate outbuilding that has been converted into a mini cottage with an en-suite toilet and shower just for your use. You will have your own front door, your own television with SKY TV and broadband. You have your own car which is insured for you and we will pay towards your petrol but you can use it for whatever you like in your own time.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »