Family ID: 916233

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bedford / Town More ⇩

Name Indrani

State Bedfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 12 Days Ago

2 69 100%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello

Ours is a family of a mother with two young children, parents living in the UK for 10+ years. I would love to welcome you as au pair to my two kids and offer you a place in our home in the small and very friendly town of Bedford.

I will need the new au pair to start on the 1st of September 2019, and absolutely no later than that - hopefully this will give you adequate time to prepare for your stay with us..

We would like to Skype or WAP chat with you so we can get to know each other better and I'm happy to answer any questions over email or WAP chat.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your responsibilities will mainly be towards the children - i.e. readying them for school in the morning and dropping them off. Pick-up is at the end of school, followed by bringing them home and engaging them in activity unil shower/ mealtime. I will be able to help with school runs on a few occasions in the week.

You would be encouraged to make simple meals for them, especially packed lunches for school. I usually do quite a lot of cooking and there will always be a choice of cooked or ready/ frozen meals at home for both you and the kids. I would be very keen for you to make sure the children sit down to their meals (you may find it convenient to have your dinner with the children as most days I am by myself, therefore have erratic mealtimes!).

Giving the children a shower at the end of the day, changing into sleepwear and ensuring they are ready for bed by 7-7:30 pm will allow you a few hours in the evening for your own study. If you would like to go out in the evening, please ensure you are home by 10 pm on a working day. I like to put the children to bed, but will require you to do so on the days I work late/ night (usually no more than two weekdays per week). The children attend swim lessons on Thursday evening to which I tend to take them. I would encourage you to attend at least a few with me in order to familiarise yourself with their routine, so that if required, you are able to take them.

I also work weekends by rotation and occasionally, Bank Holidays (usually, no more than 2-4 weekend days per average month) where I am on-call for the hospital. I would require you to be around by pre-arranged rota to be available for those days. Any more work I am required to do at short notice, I will first run past you and check your availability before I commit - you are under no obligation to agree if it is not convenient to you. I am offering a much higher pocket money than usually provided for au pair services in a small town (£450, as against the usual £270/ month) in order to compensate for your loss of free time.

Help with simple household activities like the laundry/ironing; doing the dishes; hoovering/ dusting (1-2 times/week) of the common areas and bathrooms, your room and the kids' bedroom; putting the bins out and generally ensuring the house stays neat and clean is expected. Although the children are small, they understand the need to keep things neat and tidy - they will put their plates in the kitchen/ sink, drop their used clothes in the linen bin etc under your supervision.

Over the weekends when I do not have work committments, you are free to spend your time as you see fit or join us on family days out or meals at restaurants or at friends' etc if you choose. You are welcome to spend time on your own over the weekend, but it must be understood and accepted that you will not be able to entertain friends/ family within the house.

Please check attached a reference from our current aupair Sara
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Hindi

Religion Hindu

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Doctor

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Daughter 6+ yrs
Son 5 yrs

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Italian, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level Vocational school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 450 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a three bedroom detached house in a pleasant part of the town. You will have the use of a bedroom with comfy bed, chest of drawers, bedside table and wall mirror - there is a beautiful view from two large windows and ample sunlight, even in winter. A table and chair will be provided, should you wish to study. Access to a bathroom with shower is freely available, as is the use of the family bath. There is unlimited wi-fi, and you are welcome to sit in the lounge etc in your own spare time to watch TV.

There are plenty of places to go out for a day, with friends, or even on a walk by yourself. You will have the use of a bicycle which you would be required to keep in good working order. There is a corner store, a post office, the local library and a very well-known family pub opposite the house.The University of Bedford is also close by. The children's school is withing easy walking distance, as is their playground. The bus stop is next to the house, with a frequent bus service into town centre. You may be able to get discounted travel pass as a student. Similarly, London is less than 1 hour by train with a very frequent service and you should again be able to avail of student discount on your railcard.
More ⇩

England / UK

Become an Au Pair in the United Kingdom and experience the English way of life. Learn more information about the Au Pair application and requirements.

Read More

Au Pair in England / UK: visa information

Read about the UK visa application requirements for an Au Pair and learn about different types of visas. Find out which visa you need to join the program.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in England / UK

How can you become an Au Pair in the UK? Read more about the requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens interested in participating in the program in the UK.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us