Family ID: 1067807

Children:: 1 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: BEIJING / Big City

Last name Ye

State BEIJING

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2018 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 10 Hours Ago

27 176 8%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

This is y from China, I am a 37 year old single father to my lovely 6 year old boy Hugo, we recently moved back in China from Sweden, well Beijing more precisely, the capital of China and hometown of mine.

We are currently living with my Parents in their suburban house and about to move into my newly renovated city apartment very soon, in this way I do need a compassionate friend like you to help me taking care of my boy, especially for supporting his language development and being a role model for him. Hugo is studying in one of the biggest international schools in Beijing, following the IB Curriculum in English, and also because he used to be a trilingual (his mother is Swedish and used to be living in England for years), I do need to keep building up the multi language scene for him inside the house.

I first learnt the word AuPair back in the days when my son was born, in Sweden, we used to have this Ukraine girl living with us in our Sweden house for a short while.

Ever since I was born and raised in Beijing, I am very familiar with every street and spot in this city from the past to present, and I have a very typical Chinese mid-upper family background, while most importantly I am a good person with warm heart.
More ⇩

Job Description

English speaking is important, when boy is home, I wish my AuPair could help me to keep him busy learning/playing for another couple of hours. it will not be too intense since my parents are always wanting to see him and bringing him with them for almost all weekends.

My investment job is pretty much project based, I do not have a very firmed schedule, for some days it does not require too much time of mine, I will always be happy to show you around the city and see what it offers.

Last but not the least, the safety of Hugo and you is of paramount importance to me, it is an expectation that all of us at all times continue to display the attributes we hold as a family, respect and take care of each other.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home English, Chinese, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Investor + Global trading

People living in the house Mainly 2

Children's/People's age and gender 6 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2018

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, English, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 700 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Pay

Required Age 16-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our city apartment with two Bedrooms is close to every thing in the city. Me and Hugo will sleep in the same room when you are here, to let you have your own bedroom. There are two bathrooms both with shower in the apartment, one is integrated within the master bedroom, means we do not need to share the same bathroom while having the second bathroom for only your own use, or maybe if you can also allow Hugo to use it occasionally.

There is a Gym with Swimming pool affiliated within the apartment building as well. The building is called SOHO Beijing Residence in case you are wondering.
More ⇩

China

Become an Au Pair in China to explore one of the most ancient cultures and learn the Chinese language. Read here the information about the Au Pair program.

Read More

Au Pair in China: visa information

Read about the types of visa in China and the requirements for applicants to receive them. Find out what you need to do to apply for a visa to China.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in China

Read the key requirements for Au Pair applicants willing to go to China and find out about the step by step process of application to become part of the program.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us