Family ID: 2607167

Need Tutor for: English

Can engage the kids in: Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

City: Beijing / Big City | More ⇩

Name Julia

State Hebei

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 11 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Future Live in Tutor,

We are a family of 4 living in the bustling city of Beijing, China. We have two girls ages 2 (Sunny) and 4 (Summer) and we are looking for someone to help with the girls as well as improve their English-speaking ability while learning about different cultures. We are a Trilingual family. I am Korean and my husband is Chinese. We are both fluent in English as well as Chinese.

Beijing is a city with an amazing history as well as many parks, paths, shops and restaurants to explore. Our home is located near the Wangjing SOHO which is between 10-30 minutes driving from famous landmarks such as the Forbidden City, Temple of Heaven, the Hutongs, or the Summer Palace, to name a few.

Beijing has an amazing transportation system which will allow you to explore the city by subway, share bikes, buses or Didi (China’s Uber).

After a long few years we are looking to travel a lot this year and would love for someone to join us as on these trips as well as become a part of our family during their time here.

We have had live in tutors before in Korea. We found this to be very helpful for our daughter and now that our youngest is walking and talking we are ready to do it again.

I am certain that you will really enjoy all that Beijing has to offer and that you will love our girls.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who is enthusiastic, loves children and has a fun imagination.

We have a variety of resources for studying with the girls, and can assist with anything you think you make need to teach them.

Preferably for a minimum of 6 month stay but happy with shorter or longer as long as they are the right fit for our family.

Experience is not required just a willingness to learn and explore a different city and culture.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English, Korean

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Live-in Tutor (per month) 2500 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Toddlers (2-3) & Preschoolers (4-5)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Canadian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

I am a Teacher and my husband is a Kindergarten Principal. Our girls currently study daily with an English teacher and our oldest attends kindergarten part time.

We love to travel around China and Asia. This year we are hoping to go to Singapore, Australia, Thailand and Japan, when we have the chance and would love for you to join us.

Our girls, love to read, swim, go for walks and do just about anything that kids enjoy. They love going to Universal Studios and we often try to go there for a few days whenever we can.

We also have a helper who does the majority of the cooking and cleaning for the girls. She is in our home full-time assisting to keep the home in order and the kids happy.
More ⇩


We have an apartment available to live in where our tutor will have their own kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and living space. The apartment has WIFI.

Dinner provided with the family but additionally a monthly allowance will more than suffice if you were looking to order your own food or groceries.
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »