Family ID: 2961778

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Beijing / Big City | More ⇩

Name xiaoying

State Hubei

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2024 - Dec 2025

Time of stay: 1-24 Months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Added as favorite 8 time in the last 3 weeks
154
Profile Visited by 154 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
99%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair ,

We are a happy family living in Beijing, China, looking for an Au Pair to care for our twin girls. They were born in April 2021. Now they are 3 years old. My husband was born in 1992 and have studied in the USA for 3 years. I was born in 1991 and have studied in the UK for 2 years. I like reading books and my husband likes playing computer games. Our family includes my parents (they are 60 now), so there would be a total of 6 people living together. My husband and I go to work on weekdays, so you need to assist my parents in taking care of the child together on weekdays. My dad can speak English too, which is rare among people of his age. They cook every day, so you can have traditional Chinese food every day, and they are really good at cooking. You will have free time on weekends (which you could also spend with us on family outings if interested). We will go to tourist attraction on weekends sometimes, and the lakes, the mountains, the parks, we always want to take the girls out on weekends. You are always welcomed to join us.

Our home is 160 square meters and has 3 bedrooms, you will have a separated bedroom (maybe 15 square meters).We are excited to find someone who would enjoy spending their days with our girls. Our daughters are bright and energetic. We want them to have exposure to English at a young age and would like you to speak with them in English as much as possible - teaching them through play, songs, reading, etc. As they grow, we'd appreciate your support in helping them build good habits.

We live in Beijing with convenient public transportation. We are 15 minutes' driving from The Summer Palace, 15 minutes' driving from The Old Summer Palace, 15 minutes' driving from Tsinghua University and Peking University. Ten minutes' walk from Qing he trains station and subway station. Five minutes’ walk from supermarket and 15 minutes’ walk from a big shopping mall. You don’t need to worry about anything. We don't have pets or allow smoking. We are open-minded about religious beliefs.

Besides, I have started to study Spanish since 2021, so it will be perfect if you speak both English and Spanish.

We look forward to welcoming someone eager to become part of our family! Please submit your resume if you are interested in learning more about China.

Best regards,
xiaoying
More ⇩

Job Description

working hours:9-13,16-18; or (9-12,15-18)from Monday to Friday, because the kids will sleep 1-3 hours during noon, so the working hour is not fixed, we will see.
AU pair: play with the kids, teach them English, care for them, teach them how to feed themselves.
Nanny: play with the kids, teach them English. housework like preparing meals, cleaning the whole room, wash the dishes.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration staff / Software developer

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2024

Latest Starting Date Dec 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- and -
 Spanish, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 17-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au pair can have a separated room (maybe 15 square meters), we will remove the slide to other room after you arrive, but we share the bathroom, and we have two bathrooms, so it's not so crowded. and we have Wi-Fi.
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »