Family ID: 983344

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Beijing / Big City | More ⇩

Name Katie

State Beijing

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 13 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
20
Profile Visited by 20 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hihi, welcome to Beijing! The most exciting, diverse, and interesting city and capital of China!

We are a loving and caring young Christian couple who have travelled a lot and have seen the world. We would like to live in Europe and Japan after our daughter, Jana, gets older, which is why we would like her to start her language training, and therefore here we are :p

Through this website, we had found our first Aupair from Germany which had been a wonderful experience and we would like to continue with that since Jana already understands German now, so we are only looking for native German speakers..

I had been an exchange student during high school in the US, so I know how it's like to live in a host family in a different country. We would love to be your family in China, and will try to do our best to make sure you are safe, comfy, and happy while staying with us. I believe it will be a fun and exciting learning experience for both of us! Please drop me a line if you have any questions and I look forward to hearing from you soon!
More ⇩

Job Description

I would like you to speak your native language with Jana and myself, and be a big sister to her and be a part of our family. Before Jana, I knew nothing about education. Now I am fascinated about youth education and how children develop their language skills through our time with Jana! Therefore, I would like you to read a few books on youth education to be better prepared. These are all very easy and interesting reads and I believe will be beneficial to you as well in years to come.

My mom does the cleaning, and we sometimes have a part-time maid who comes to do cleaning. We would like you to help out with some light cleaning such as cleaning up the table after meals, cleaning up after playing with Jana, and cleaning your own room. Jana also loves to do cleanup :p

We believe in open and frequent communications, since that's how we know how we are all doing, take actions if something's wrong or improve for the better. We like to be with like-minded people who are positive, optimistic, likes to laugh and talk, considerate, and interested to learn new things.

Our diet at home is also quite flexible. Currently it consists of mainly vegetables, egg, rice, some fish and shrimp, and very little meat. However, when we go out to eat, we order meat dishes. My husband and I save the occasion of meat cravings for restaurants :D
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Chinese

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Self Employed

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 2 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities German, Japanese

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 200 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have three apartments in the same apartment compound, near the central villa district and the airport in Beijing, a bit off the city center, so it’s more suitable for living and not always packed with people and cars.

There are huge parks right next to our apartments, and with a short bike ride, there is also a gym which we have free access. The parks are great for running and bike riding.

Jana, my mom, and I (part-time) live in a duplex apartment, my husband and I have a separate apartment, and my mother in law lives in another apartment next door. You will have your own bedroom and share the bathroom.
More ⇩
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »