Family ID: 1486255

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: BELLEME / Town | More ⇩

Name Olivier

State Normandie

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 12 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
169
Profile Visited by 169 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
70%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of three + Omelette the Shar-Pei. The parents run a historical hotel and restaurant in a charming medieval village, surrounded by forest, about 1.5 hours from Paris by train.

She has a 7 year old boy, who speaks french and mandarin, that lives with us. To train him becoming less dependent of his mom is the mission.

Meals are served by the restaurant staff, cooking isn’t necessary.

Nous parlons français principalement et nous préférons une fille parlant au moins deux des trois langues de la maison.
More ⇩

Job Description

La mission est d’aider Célestin d’obtenir plus d’autonomie, devenir plus indépendant de sa maman, qui reprend la vie professionnelle après s’être occupée de lui depuis des années seule.

In the morning you would help him get dressed for then go to school (one hour, four times a week), and evenings you help him getting in rythme, accompany and encourage him, for homework (one or two hours).

He does motivate himself much on affection so bravos are important. The personne would help mom one afternoon in the weekend and/or sometime on Wednesdays for activities. There is no really much work but your presence, warmth, flexibility and common sense, for one child.

Every Wednesday you can get a ride to train, to spend your day in Paris should you wish.
You won’t be asked to cook - meals are served for the hotel/restaurant employees.

In addition to the child care there are paid job opportunities in the hotel.

Maman is a New Zealander so there may be a chance you would accompany us there.

Please be aware this is essentially an au pair/youth post!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English, French

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Occupation Hotel

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Un garçon de sept ans

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-31

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Living in a hotel/bar/restaurant, there is just about everything you can possibly want in living arrangements.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »