Family ID: 1901940

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bellenglise / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Sarah

State Hauts-de-France

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
121
Profile Visited by 121 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello, we would like to host a Spanish-speaking girl so that she can share her language and culture with our daughters.
I (Sarah, the mother) am passionate about Hispanic culture and I really want to chat and discover your country.
We invite you to share our family life, and to discover our language and our region.
We live in the countryside, but the city is close by, about 7 minutes by car from Saint-Quentin. In Saint-Quentin, there are many activities (cinema, museum, sport ...) and some post-baccalaureate training if you want to study.
Once a week I go to Amiens, which is a bigger city (more than 130,000 inhabitants). You can accompany me there to discover the wonderful cathedral, parks, museums, monuments, or even a university ...

The stay can last from 3 months to 1 year.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
It is essential to have a driver's license since we are in the field.
We would need help to take care of the girls on Wednesday and sometimes Saturday and for some household chores like ironing the girls' clothes or preparing their food (few times).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French, Spanish

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 hijas adorables de 4 y 7 años

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 150 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Bolivian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Cuban, Dominican, Guinean, Ecuadorian, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Mexican, Nicaraguan, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Salvadoran, Uruguayan, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? en parte

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
You will have Wi-Fi and your own room. We will lend you your own car.
There are institutes just 10 minutes away by car and they offer some post-secondary training as well.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »