Family ID: 1717025

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bellevue / Village | More ⇩

Name Jane

State Genève

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
31
Profile Visited by 31 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in Bellevue, a large village just out of Geneva (Switzerland).

Train and busses ride all day from our place to Geneva City center, which is a 20 min travel.
Geneva is the perfect city for language studies, or any other studies.

It is a cosmopolitan place, and even though it is not as happening as London or Berlin, we still have an interesting cultural scene.

We live close to the lake, 5 minutes in our case, and we have a small sailing boat at a 20 minutes bike ride from our place. Sailing and swimming in the lake in the summer is something we very much enjoy. Leaving in Switzerland also means we are close to the mountains which is fantastic for summer walks.
More ⇩

Job Description

The key wish for this opportunity is for the boys to communicate 100% in english. They may struggle in the beginning, but they have good understanding basics, are willing and know how much english is important to them. It is important to me that the english which is spoken to them is british english
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Marketing / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 boys of 6 and 9 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 600 CHF

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au-Pair will have her own Room with ensuite bathroom which will only be used by the Au-Pair.
Wifi access will be given and a computer can be provided. The room is on the 2nd floor of our house, and very private and the boys and us have our rooms on the 1st floor. We also have a garden to enjoy and woods close by.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »