Family ID: 2719947

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bellinzona / Big City | More ⇩

Name Eleonora

State Ticino

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2024 - Feb 2024

Time of stay: 12-13 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 14 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 117 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Au Pairs! We are Eleonora, Luca and Diana. We are Italian, we live halfway between Italy and Switzerland (Bellinzona-TI / it’s a long story) but in Jan-feb 2024 Diana and me will be moving to Zurich for one year. Luca will remain in Italy, so both of us will be moving during the weekend to visit each other.
We are both doctors, I will work at USZ. We haven’t found yet a house in Zurich, but it will be close to USZ or anyway in a well-connected area. The au pair will have a single room for herself.
Diana is going to the kindergarten and so she will in Zurich. She is currently 8 months old, she is very active and she is a happy girl, always smiling.
Luca has also an other daughter and a son who are respectively 18 and 17 years old, but they live in Italy mainly with their mother.
We are easygoing, passionate and funny. We are enthusiastic with our work. We enjoy parties but also the calm of silence and order. We love traveling, reading, doing sports. We adore good food and wine or beer. We invite often friends and family for dinner and cook delicious plates for them… we cook delicious plates also for us!
We are all Italian mother tongue. I speak very good English and Spanish (C2), good German (B2) and I can manage a bit of French. Luca speaks well English and a bit of French. We speak Italian at home, but we are also available to speak an other language if the au pair prefers or wants to practice one language.
More ⇩

Job Description

Diana will go to the kindergarten, and I will work, so the au pair will take care of Diana part of the day. I don’t know yet my schedule at work exactly, but if my working day will start really early, the au pair will prepare and bring Diana to the kindergarten. She will also pick her up from the kindergarten in the afternoon and take care of her until I come back from the hospital. Depending on both sides, the au pair can do housework activities (if she feels to, if she wants to earn extra money or holidays, …)
Weekends can be free or not depending on both sides. I will be traveling with Diana sometimes, or Luca will come to Zurich for the weekend. The au pair can decide to travel with me or not.
Holidays of the au pair should correspond to our holidays.
The au pair should also give Diana the meals when I’m not present (breakfast or dinner), but I will prepare them earlier. If Diana gets ill, the au pair will take care of her all day until my return.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, French, German, Italian, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house 2/3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 CHF

Salary of Nanny - CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-13 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2024

Latest Starting Date Feb 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Antiguan, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Bolivian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Cape Verdean, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Cuban, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dominican, Dutch, Ecuadorian, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, German, Greek, Greenlander, Grenadian, Guatemalan, Haitian, Hondurans, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Jamaican, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Martiniquais, Mexican, Moldovan, New Caledonian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Panamanian, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Salvadoran, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Trinidadian, Ukrainian, Venezuelan, Welsh

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We are looking for an apartment in Zurich. Our au pair will have a room for herself. Probably the bathroom will be shared, but hopefully there will be 2 bathrooms in the apartment.
The house will be close to USZ or anyway close to a public transport.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »