Family ID: 2605228

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bellmore / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Ilissa

State New York

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 5-7 Months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 62 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 528 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Prospective Au Pair,

I cannot wait to meet you and have you join our amazing, fun and some may say crazy clan! Crazy in a good way though so no worries! I am looking for an au pair to join my family in late May or early June for 6 months.

My family situation is non-traditional but I couldn’t be happier! I’m a single mom who chose to have my babies (one still in utero) by myself after not meeting “Mr. Right.” I have a phenomenal family support system from my mom and two brothers. My mom lives with me and has been watching my 17 month old since I went back to work full time as a teacher. My brother lives with me part time and is a tremendous help as well. My other brother lives 15 minutes away and comes over often. He is also amazing and a tremendous help. We all are very close and get along very well. Everyone is madly in love with my current 17 month old Scotland, who is the absolutely sweetest lil one ever! We are all very excited to welcome a new addition to the family soon! I’m waiting till I give birth to find out if it's a boy or a girl!

From September through June - I am a full time teacher. I leave the house at 7:30 AM and am home by 3:30/3:45. During these months, you work schedule can be very flexible as my mom will be here helping with the little ones. Starting the very end of June through the end of August I am a Camp Director. My hours are 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM. It's a summer camp on the beach for children ages 3 - 13 years old plus tons of staff members in their late teens and 20’s that I can happily introduce you to! It's an awesome spot only 15 minutes from my home with a restaurant with live music many nights during the week and on the weekends! You will definitely get to check it out!

The town we live in is called Bellmore which is in New York on Long Island. It is approximately an hour ride into NYC by train or car. I lived in New York City for 10 years so I can definitely show you around and make sure you know all the cool places to check out if you’d like to!

May -November are absolutely beautiful months here! We live near the water, are 15 minutes from numerous beautiful beaches and walk to parks and have a ton of restaurants nearby as well. We are 90 minutes from The Hamptons, a summer hotspot on Long Island, which also has beautiful beaches, tons of shops and fun dinner spots and nightlife. We also have a beautiful ground pool at our house that you can use at your leisure as well as invite friends over for a pool party and barbeque!

My family and I are all extremely easy going. We have very relaxed and calm personalities. We work hard and appreciate every moment of life. We love to smile and laugh and treat all people with kindness. We have traveled outside of the country many times and absolutely love learning and embracing other cultures.

We are looking for an au pair who will become part of our family over the time they are with us. It is important to us that our au pair is responsible, patient, nurturing, energetic, a good communicator and FUN! We are very excited to embark on this journey and can’t wait to meet you!

More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Jewish

Importance of religion Important

Employment Educator

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 1000 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 5-7 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, British, Bulgarian, Croatian, Danish, Estonian, Finnish, French, Hungarian, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Korean, Latvian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Polish, Scottish, Singaporean, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Welsh

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 21-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩


Au Pair will have own bedroom but will not have own bathroom.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »