Family ID: 1773940

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: MIREPOIX / Town | More ⇩

Name Angelique

State Occitanie

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
161
Profile Visited by 161 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello

We will be delighted to welcome you into our family.
Taking advantage of an exceptional location between the sea, the mountains and the metropolis of Toulouse, welcome to Mirepoix.
Medieval and artistic city enjoying all amenities: shops, transport, swimming pool, restaurants, cinema. (with projection in English) .. it is the perfect place to enjoy a city with the advantages of the countryside.

The family is an essential concept for us, but we are not locked in on ourselves, on the contrary, we want our children to understand that it is in mutual aid and fraternity that we will build a better world.
It is in this sense that we wish to welcome a foreign nanny at home, it is not a simple mode of childcare, it is a human adventure, an opening to the world that we wish to offer them and also live with them.

Thank you for viewing our profile.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We are therefore looking for an Aupair to support us with the 3 youngest on a daily basis.
Our children are loving but they are still children... They kiss, sing, move but sometimes they scream, cry, learn frustration... that's why we prefer a person with some knowledge or experience of children ... (large siblings, volunteer, student in the middle of childhood, teacher of small class)

- Participate in the preparation of children in the morning before taking them to school or nursery.
- Thursday and Friday noon, no canteen
- on-call time in the evening on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday from 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
- Wednesday full day with the children, you can enjoy the garden, the swimming pool or do activities, my husband will be in his office in case of urgent need but not very available, he will however enjoy the family meal at noon.
-You will be responsible for the maintenance of the bedroom, the games room and the small linen of the youngest children.

Apart from the hours of ''work'' counted, we of course expect participation in collective life as in all community life... emptying the dishwasher; small maintenance of the bathroom used; help with the dishes, shopping or cooking (i.e. tasks rotate) .

Free time: Saturday and Sunday (we will just ask to be notified in case of absence at night .... and we would like to return on Sunday evening in order to prepare for the following week) and half of all school holidays (8 weeks)
It will be possible to take advantage of it to breathe, discover and move with or without us according to your desires.
More ⇩

Video

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Computer scientist / Administration staff

People living in the house Nous sommes 8 plus le chien

Children's/people's age and gender Parents d une petite tribu nous cherchons une jeune fille au pair pou nos 3 derniers. 1 fille de 10 ans, 1 petite fille de 5ans et un bébé un an

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 320 EUR

Salary of Nanny 320 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, Andorran, English, British, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Canadian, Danish, Scottish, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Welsh, Greek, Indian, Indonesian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Japanese, Latvian, Norwegian, Dutch, New Zealander, French Polynesian, Polynesian, Portuguese, Swedish, Thai, Ukrainian, Vietnamese

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? À voir

Required Age 19-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We offer a new and equipped room, (bed, wardrobe, desk, coffee table, TV) there is wifi.
The bathroom is shared with the children but a large closet allows space for everyone.
Obviously the rest of the house is accessible as for a member of the family.
we have an equipped kitchen, a large living / dining room with fireplace.
terrace, pool and garden in the center of the medieval town of Mirepoix.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »