Family ID: 1881697

Need assistance and support in:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

City: Benahavis / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Karen

State Málaga

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 23 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile Visited by 11 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My dad is Australia and moved to Benahavis in 2015. Dad, 83, is fit and mobile and capable of most things, but needs company, exercise and some assistance looking after the apartment.
Home is located within a beautiful urbanization with a indoor and outdoor pool, spa, sauna and gym, and security. The apartment has a large lovely terrace and gorgeous views. Supermarket is walking distance. No public transport, but bolt, Uber and taxis. 10 mins drive to Puerto Banús, close to Marbella, Estepona, Guadalmina and San Pedro de Alcantara.
More ⇩

Job Description

Company and conversation. Reminding dad of things, helping with technology stuff, sharing cooking and meals, light housework, going to gym, pool, walks. Occasionally taking out my dogs.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? Yes, single male

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Jewish

Importance of religion Important

Employment Retired / Retired

People living in the house 1

Age and gender of elderly/senior 83 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Home share with elderly (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Home share with elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Nationalities Andorran, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Welsh

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-45

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Stan loves to listen to music, in particular jazz music; and watch tv, Netflix, YouTube etc. Dad likes conversation and has a good sense of humor. He is a strong personality. I am the daughter and I live in the same urbanization, in a nearby building, with my partner and dogs.

Accommodation

Bedroom has views and door to terrace. Own bathroom. Single bed. WiFi. Free access to gym, summer and winter pool. Supermarket very close. No public transport close. Taxi service close. Beautiful views and huge lovely terrace. 10 min drive to local shops and transport.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »