Family ID: 1576433

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bensheim / Town | More ⇩

Name Luis

State Hesse

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2022 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 35 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 611 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Please note that au pairs from non-EU countries need a visa for Germany. For this visa, the AuPair must not be older than 26 years and must have at least A1 knowledge of German.

Dear Aupair, we would like to welcome you to our family soon.
We are a small vegan family with one child. We are looking for an AuPair for 6-12 months from March 2022. We would like to treat you as part of our family and share everyday life with you. But you will also have enough space and time to withdraw and do things without us. We attach great importance to mutual respect and open communication.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for care for our son for Monday-Friday approx. 8:00 am - 1:00 pm. You should play with him, go out with him (for a walk or in the playground), give him lunch, change his clothes if necessary, and change them. We also expect light housework, such as clearing the dishwasher, tidying up the kitchen, wiping the dining table. A total of 30 hours per week. The evenings and weekends are usually free.

We want the AuPair to be patient, empathetic and open and to enjoy working with children.

An important point is that we are vegan. This means that we do not have any dairy products or any other animal products at home.

We do not want to accept smoking au pairs.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Child care worker / Biologist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Ein Kind (M, 2018)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Australian, Belgian, Bolivian, British, Bulgarian, Chilean, Costarican, Dominican, Danish, Ecuadorian, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Georgian, Greek, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Canadian, Colombian, Korean, Croatian, Cuban, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Mexican, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Salvadoran, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Hungarian, Uruguayan, Venezuelan, Welsh, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Deutsch
We have a bright 4 room apartment (3 bedrooms) with 115 square meters. One of them is for you (about 16 square meters). The room is on the east side, the sun shines in in the morning. We can adapt your room to your wishes and e.g. partially add or replace the furniture. We all share the bathroom and the guest toilet. We have a large balcony. There is fast WiFi throughout the apartment.

We live in Bensheim, a small town in southern Hesse. We live about 30 minutes from Frankfurt and 30 minutes from Heidelberg. You can easily walk to the center of Bensheim or to other shops from us.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »