Family ID: 964535

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Bergen / Town | More ⇩

Name Jean-Philippe

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
20
Profile added to the favorite list of 20 candidates in the last 3 weeks
180
Profile Visited by 180 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear candidate,

We are looking for a Filipino au pair that is already in Norway and want to change host family. Our previous au pair was in that situation, so we know the rules and how to fix the paperwork. The visa on our last au pair expired early October, so we are able to take you now.

We are an international catholic family who happily settled in Bergen Norway over 13 years ago. I am Canadian and my wife is Ecuadorian, but we all have Norwegian citizenship. We both worked in many countries until we met and got married in the US. Every country has his own beauty, but for us there is no better place than here. We live in a comfortable house by the fjord and at the feet of a mountain that is very nice to hike. We are 50m from the sea and there is a popular beach about 1 km for swimming and fishing. Bergen is often quoted as the most beautiful city in Scandinavia and I would agree.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to help us with preparing the kids in the morning, housekeeping and diner. Max 30 hours/ week and no work during Saturday and Sunday. The au pair would have a lot of free time during the week to attend Norwegian courses or enjoy the city. We want someone honest and positive.

We would of course pay for the transportation for you to come to our house.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Norwegian

Languages spoken at home English, French, Norwegian, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 & 11 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Filipino

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 560 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-31

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

As our au pair, you would have your own bedroom. We have 2 bathrooms/showers and a good wireless internet connection with boosters to ensure good signal. The bus to the city stops about 200 m away from our door while the closest shopping center is 1-2 km away.
Au Pair in Norway: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: requirements and the process

Read More »