Family ID: 2287581

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bergerac / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Rufus

State Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 31 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 305 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a welcoming family living in countryside one hour from Bordeaux.

We live where people go on holiday right in the heart of the Dordogne in a beautiful old farmhouse complex 20m from Bergerac and Eymet and 1h from Bordeaux. We are surrounded by vineyards and beautiful medieval towns and close to the Dordogne river. We are 2h from the atlantic coast and also within a few hours of the mountains (pyrennees). The region offer a great setting for walks in nature, swimming in the river and kayaking and more.
More ⇩

Job Description

Ateyan wakes up around 8am and he goes 2-3 days a week he goes to the nanny in the nearby town. he comes back around 5pm, we go have a walk in the nature and then he plays. We have dinner around 6h45pm. Then Ateyan has his bath, he plays a bit then we read him a story and he will be in bed by 8h30pm. During the weekend we might go do an outing in a nearby town or have a big long walk and when it is warmer we go for a swim in the Dordogne River.

As well as covering all food and lodging we also provide a stipend of up to 800 euros a month depending on experience, ability and hours.

We are looking for someone who gives love and care to our child, likes living in a family spirit. We are looking for someone with relevant experience as we will need help in looking after Ateyan, cleaning around the house, cooking and doing the groceries.

You will have time off to visit the region, go to Bordeaux for a city outing etc.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, French


Importance of religion

Employment Director company / Artist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 600 EUR

Salary of Nanny 1500 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We live in a luminous stone farmhouse complex with garden and lots of nature around.

You will have your own self-contained flat in the guest house.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »