Family ID: 2200782

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Berkhamsted / Town | More ⇩

Name Rachel

State Hertfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 23 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
283
Profile Visited by 283 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello :)

We are a fun family of four who are looking for an Au Pair to join us in our daily life for the next year. We live in the gorgeous Hertfordshire town of Berkhamsted, surrounded by both beautiful countryside and great shops, cafes, canal walks, parks, restaurants and amenities. There is also a regular train to London (30 min journey) and frequent buses to the surrounding towns. The local community affords new visitors a chance to easily meet people at sports clubs, musical events and creative outlets. Overall, it’s a fun and fantastic place to raise children and a great fit for adults of all ages.

We love welcoming new people to the area and look forward to having an honorary family member to share our fantastic surroundings with.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would love it if our Au Pair could take responsibility for our two girls during working hours for 3 days per week. This would typically include:
- Helping our oldest get ready for school (clothes, breakfast etc)
- School drop off and collection
- After school care (snack, play, dinner, homework)
- Full care of our 1 year old (meals, clothes, entertainment, play, naps)
Additionally, we would be grateful for some light housework in relation to the children:
- Making beds
- Preparing meals
- Tidying toys
Lastly, our dog is available as a companion for daily walks (optional and very helpful!)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Jewish

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Project manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
8 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 600 GBP

Salary of Nanny 600 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Dutch, English, French, Irish, Italian, New Zealander, Polish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a detached house with lovely views of the countryside and a large garden. You will have your own, large room with a double bed, wardrobes and space for a desk to study if required. The room has a view of the garden. You will share the large family bathroom, kitchen and utilities, as well as the other living areas.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »