Family ID: 2491363

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Berkhamsted / Town | More ⇩

Name Louise

State Hertfordshire

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
38
Profile Visited by 38 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a friendly & welcoming family with 3 lovely little boys and a little black cat! We are lucky enough to have maternal grandparents living locally and so we often have family coming and going.

We live in a small market town, Berkhamsted, that is on a mainline train, 40 mins to London Euston - there are lots of excellent language schools in London that are easily accessible.

Our home is a short walk to both the train station and the town centre where you will find a beautiful part of the Grand Union Canal and lots of amazing restaurants, cafes and pubs. We also live within walking distance of the amazing Ashridge Estate and National Trust which has world reknowned bluebell woods. So we are perfectly located for people that love to stroll in the countryside or walk down the high street and eat excellent food. There is also a thriving au pair / nanny community locally.
More ⇩

Job Description

Mon-Fri most of your time will be spent looking after Charlie (1) while we are at work and his brothers are at School / Pre-School.

Mum works part-time, mostly from home and work times are flexible so we can decide on a schedule together.

then picking up Henry & Arthur from school (which is walking distance from the house) & sitting them down for dinner (cooked by you if possible although I will often likely prepare things in advance)

Our boys are energetic and inquisitive & so require someone that is enthusiastic about exploring the world with them. We lead with empathy and so focus on building their character and developing their care for others. Our holdhold would suit someone that is creative and understanding.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Recruiter / Construction

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
3 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Our family is made up of me (Louise, 39), my husband Malcolm (42) & our 3 kids, Henry (6), Arthur (3) & Charlie (1).

We love science, gaming, reading, sci-fi & art. We have a love of learning and encourage anyone joining us to go out and study what ever they are interested in! I have a MSc in Astrophysics & am a careers coach by trade & Mal has an extensive knowledge of history, science and even speaks moderate French - we'll help you any way we can!

We run a busy relaxed household with a focus on family & fun!
More ⇩

Accommodation

Our house consists of
Upstairs:4 bedrooms, 2 bathroms
Downstairs: 2 reception rooms, kitchen, toilet, conservatory and back garden
So there's lots of space for you to have your space & privacy.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »