Family ID: 1010072

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Julia

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 62 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family with two kids, a girl called Lily, aged 8 and a boy called Leon, aged 6. We live at Berlin Wannsee (Zehlendorf), which is a suburb of Berlin. The public transport is excellent, as the train and bus station is just a very short walk from our house. Your room comes with an ensuite bathroom and is on the top floor. Next to your room is a guest bedroom (comes with an own bathroom as well) and a playing area for the kids.

There are plenty of language schools to choose from. As we already had au pairs before, I 'll be able to help you.

An English native speaker is mandatory, as we would like you to support our kids with their English skills.

We are looking for an independent au pair, having your
More ⇩

Job Description

English tutor
Homework support
drop-of and pick-up at school (not each day, max of 3 days per week)
babysitting in the evening
light housework around the kids (tidy up kids area, prepare food, when being with them...)

start from May 2020 onwards
minimum stay 2 months up to 12 months
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Projekt Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender boy, aged 6
girl, aged 8

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities English, American - USA, Australian, New Zealander, Norwegian, South-African

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


You will be having your own room with an en suite bathroom, good wifi connection is available in your room (streaming videos no problem)
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »