Family ID: 1126123

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Marie

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Dec 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 27 Aug 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile Visited by 9 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hi!
We are a family of four: Daniel (42), me (Marie, 35), Theo (3) and Elisabeth (8 months). We also have two cats (Kinga and Kazimir) and live in a sweet house with a beautiful garden in the south of Berlin.
Daniel and I work full-time and look forward to great help with the children.
Things you should do:
- Take care of Elisabeth at home until she goes to childcare
- Bring her to child care
- Bring Theo to his physical education class
- playground, other leisure activities
- sometimes bake cake
- Help me to prepare your birthday parties, meals and other things

We want you to work one out of every four weekends per month. You have holidays and time to travel and to do your German course.

You will stay in a separate room of the house with a small kitchen and a private bathroom. You can view it and access it from outside + a doorbell.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
- Accompaniment / pickup on the kita / school way
- Accompaniment to the hobbies of the children
- help with homework
- take care of weekends too (2 free, 2 available)
- bring them to their friends / pick them up
- craft, play, etc.
- Talk to them in your mother tongue
- Prepare dinner, we should not be home
- go on playgrounds independently with the children and deal with them in the garden a lot
- everyone helps with the household, we also expect that from you (dishwashing in the dishwasher, even wiping, vacuuming, setting a table, cooking, like every one of us does the normal everyday work)

Experiences and skills:
- have an always positive mind but also authority over the children, because we value friendly and respectful interaction with each other
- to have a sense and experience of promoting and challenging them
- feel like working with children
- have already gained some experience in the family or with other children
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German, Portuguese

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Angestellte

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 2: Junge 3 Jahre dann, weiteres Baby 1 Jahr

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, German, English, Japanese, Canadian

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level University

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your 1-room apartment is about 18 square meters and has its own bathroom. It is walkable separately from the house, you can lock and there is also a bell. There is a large front sliding door through which a lot of light comes in and you can walk in the garden.
Wi-Fi course available
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »