Family ID: 1150416

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Nina

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 13 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
48
Profile Visited by 48 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

only NATIVE ENGLISH speaking Au-Pairs please...:-)

Hello,
We are a family of 4, all German and we are looking for a NATIVE-ENGLISH speaking Au-Pair who wants to stay with us for about a year.

ABOUT US
We love living in our townhouse with a little garden. Having that mix between Nature and City is very special for us. We are quite an active family: We love being outside, doing bicycle tours, running, a little kajak trip on the city river close to our house and so on. We also like traveling a lot.
We are looking for an Au-Pair that loves spending time with kids, is active, creative and enjoys life. You as an Au-Pair spend a lot of time with our kids and that’s why we look for someone that suits our family and will also be part of our family.

THAT’S US
father: Björn
mother: Nina
son: Dexter, 8 (30.01.2012)
daughter: Layla, 4 (08.10.2015)
Living in: Berlin, Germany

NATIVE ENGLISH – English teaching on a basic level
English as your mother tong is very important for us.
The reason is: Kids learn english in this early years very easily and we want to take this opportunity to give them the chance to learn english without stress. We (the parents) are German and only speak German to the kids. We could also speak english but it’s important to give the most correct english input they can have. That’s why we look for a native-english speaking person.
Dexter and Layla have been around english speaking people (babysitters, teachers in Kindergarden, watching films in english) since they were born. So we are really happy to say that they understand and speak english on a basic level. Dexter will start english in School after summer. Layla is now in a german kindergarden.
We want to keep the english in our lives. That’s why we would love to have an Au-Pair that likes to also teach some english in fun way…..:-)
More ⇩

Job Description

OUR OCCUPATION / DAILY RHYTHM / YOUR JOB
Now to our occupations and our daily rhythm.
Björn works as a CEO in a company in Berlin-Kreuzberg, 20min away from our home. He has pretty regular working hours: mon-fri, from about 09:00 till about 18:30. He usually brings the kids to kindergarten/school.
Me, Nina, I’m a freelance Video Editor. My working hours are not really regular.
I try to work only halftime, so we have more quality time with the family. Two full-time working parents didn’t really work out for us.
As a Video Editor I can only work full shifts (from about 09:00 till 18:30), so I try to get jobs that let me work for about 2 weeks fulltime (mon-fri, 09:00-18:30) and have 2 weeks off again. This worked quite well for the past 2 years.
For this routine, we would need the Au-Pair to pick up the kids from the kindergarten and school at around 15:00 (3:00pm) and take care of them till about 19:00/20:00.
We pick up the kids with the bike. Layla’s Kita is 0,5km and Dexter’s school is about 2,5km away. We would also love to go out for dinner sometimes. So babysitting in the evening would also be great.

We had one Au-Pair before. He is still with us and it was and is a great experience for all of us…… So, if you think this fits, we are looking forward to hearing from your

Best,
Nina, Björn, Dexter und Layla
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Selfemployed, Video-Editor and CGI

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Dexter, male, 8 years old
Layla, female, 4 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Irish, Scottish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 21-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

WHERE WE LIVE / YOUR PLACE
We live in a nice spacious townhouse with a little garden pretty close to the City center of Berlin. It is a great mix between the suburban lifestyle, living in a house with a garden but also live only a few stops or a bike ride away from the city center.
You as an Au-Pair could stay at the roof top. There is a really nice and comfortable guest room with a roof terrace. One floor down you will find a bathroom, that would only be yours.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »