Family ID: 1294247

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Jan

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 14 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
77
Profile Visited by 77 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
66%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear AuPair,

We are a small, down-to-earth and cosmopolitan four-member family. We, the parents of both boys, ages 3 and 2, are both fully employed and occasionally have to work abroad for a few days, so they need a bit of everyday support to pick up the boys from kindergarten in the afternoon and join them to drive the various activities (music; sports). A little help with meals would also be desirable.

The two boys are friendly and curious, relatively easy-care and very communicative. Our children love to discover many new things and enjoy playing in nature. Here we wish the AuPair some suggestions and proactive support.
Our big boy loves music and wants to start playing an instrument soon. His little brother is always in a good mood and laughs a lot and is always looking for something new.

On the weekend we like to make trips in the area or drive for a few days also like to the Baltic Sea, which is just 2 hours by car.

We live in the southeast of the capital Berlin, which is very diverse, cosmopolitan, spacious, multicultural and above all very green. Many lakes and parks and forests are in the immediate vicinity. We have an excellent connection by public transport from our apartment and still live in the countryside.

For you as aupair is a large room with access to your own garden. A small bathroom with shower is also available exclusively. The kindergarten of the two boys is easy to reach by bike or on foot. If it rains, also a bus drives ;-).

The grandma of the two boys also lives nearby. In addition to the AuPair activities, you will have enough time to spend your free time.

many Greetings

Family
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We look forward to an AuPair that is reliable, prudent, proactive and fond of children and brings positive impulses and gladly participates in family life (by the hour). Experience in taking care of young children is very helpful.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Angestellte

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 Jungs, 2016, 2017

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »